Reservation 040 / 43 65 43

DE
Steak

“Meat of the finest quality” – this is stated right at the top of our menu at the Schlachterbörse.

Matured for at least six weeks. Steaks, five centimetres high and seven centimetres long. Red in the centre, becoming pink towards the outside, with a beautifully roasted crust - a culinary delight for every meat lover.

People come to us for cuisine that is honest, with a high standard of quality.

A family enterprise with a good heart!

When looking into the corner tavern, you’ll notice its rich tradition at a glance. The Schlachterbörse in Kampstr. 42 has been writing history for over 100 years. It all began in 1904, as a trading exchange at Hamburg’s Slaughterhouse. In the early 70’s, Wolfgang and Margit Süße took over the rooms, already rich in tradition. They turned it into a restaurant which has since become one of the leading institutions of Hanseatic tavern culture in Hamburg.

 

Our regulars are not the only ones who know this – celebrities also drop by regularly. As one of the great locations in Hamburg, it attracts big names like Nicolas Cage, Antonio Banderas, the Bee Gees, the former Chancellor and Udo Jürgens. Our attentive staff will ensure that you experience an unforgettable evening in an ambience that is rich in history. With its interior of times gone by and its modern hospitality, the Schlachterbörse creates a wonderful blend that makes you want to come back.

 

Our well-informed staff will be happy to answer any meat-related questions you may have - they can even offer tips on cooking meat at home. But that’s not all - even seafood lovers will be impressed. And wine connoisseurs will be more than content to round off their culinary experience with our excellent Silvaner from our own vineyard.

Something unique at the Schlachterbörse is that every guest is welcome to make a short visit behind the scenes, before taking a seat in the adjoining rooms beyond the kitchen.


Impression
Impression
Impression
Impression
Impression
Impression

Opening times

Mondays to Sundays: 4pm to midnight
Sundays: closed

Address

Kampstraße 42
20357 Hamburg

Reservation

Telephone reservations: +49 (0)40 / 43 65 43
 

Getting there

Show location
Parking spaces (free) can be found directly at the Slaughterhouse, Entrance ‘Tor 1’, Lagerstraße

Sundays: closed

Reservierung 040 / 43 65 43

EN
Steak

„Fleisch vom Besten“ – das steht bei der Schlachterbörse ganz oben auf der Speisekarte.

Mindestens sechs Wochen gereift. Fünf Zentimeter hoch und sieben Zentimeter lang. In der Mitte rot, nach außen hin rosa, mit schön gebräunter Kruste.

Wer hierher kommt, will ehrliche und qualitativ hochwertige Küche - ein Gaumenschmaus für jeden Fleischliebhaber!

Ein Familienbetrieb mit Herz!

Wenn man die Eckkneipe von außen in Augenschein nimmt, ahnt man innerhalb eines Wimpernschlags, was sich dahinter verbirgt: Seit nunmehr über 100 Jahren schreibt die Schlachterbörse an der Kampstraße 42 Geschichte. Alles begann 1904 mit einer Handelsbörse am Hamburger Schlachthof. Anfang der 70er Jahre übernahmen Wolfgang und Margit Süße die traditionsreichen Räumlichkeiten. Sie machten daraus ein Restaurant, das längst als eine führende „Institution“ hanseatischer Kneipenkultur in Hamburg gilt.

 

Das wissen nicht nur Stammkunden. Auch Prominente kehren regelmäßig ein. Eine der guten Stuben Hamburgs lockt Größen wie Nicolas Cage, Antonio Banderas, die Bee Gees, Altbundeskanzler oder Udo Jürgens: Als umsorgter Gast erlebt man hier einen unvergesslichen Abend in einem geschichtsträchtigen Ambiente. Die Schlachterbörse bietet mit einem Interieur aus gelebter Zeit und gegenwärtiger Gastlichkeit eine Melange, die auf Wiederholung stimmt.

 

Und wer Fragen zum Fleisch hat, wird nicht nur gut beraten, sondern bekommt – bei Belieben – sogar ein paar Tipps für den heimischen Braten. Damit nicht genug. Auch Fischfreunde kommen auf ihre Kosten. Ebenso wie die Kenner eines guten Tropfen. Denn ein vorzüglicher Silvaner vom hauseigenen Weinberg rundet das kulinarische Erlebnis ab.

Eine Besonderheit in der Schlachterbörse: Jeder Gast ist herzlich eingeladen, dem Treiben hinter der Theke kurzzeitig Gesellschaft zu leisten, um anschließend in den hinteren Räumen Platz zu nehmen.


Impression
Impression
Impression
Impression
Impression
Impression

Öffnungszeiten

Montag bis Samstag: 16 bis 24 Uhr
Sonntag: Ruhetag

Anschrift

Kampstraße 42
20357 Hamburg

Reservierung

Telefonfonisch unter: 040 / 43 65 43
Reservierung per Email nicht möglich!

Anfahrt

Standort anzeigen
Parkmöglichkeiten (gebührenfrei) gibt es direkt im Schlachthof, Eingang Tor 1, Lagerstraße

Sonntags geschlossen